Written in the style of a Baroque Passacaglia, this piece consists of a series of elegant melodic variations over a relaxed ostinato line shared between all instruments. The main theme is introduced in a simple form at the beginning of the piece, gradually becoming more complex as each counter-melody is added. Passacaglia offers a valuable opportunity to work on the sustained bow, tone production, phrasing and ensemble skills.

  • Conductor’s Score and individual parts in A4 format for
  • Violin 1, Violin 2, Violin 3, Viola, Cello & Double Bass
  • Level: Intermediate (Grade 2 -3)
  • Duration: 2:30
  • Violin 3: Doubles Viola part
  • Price: $60.00 ex GST


To pay by Card or Paypal, please add to cart.
You will receive your download link by email

To pay by Manual Bank Transfer, please complete & submit
this Purchase Order Form

Passacaglia audio

Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty